Have your vote for members of the Cochrane Board

The following new members for the Cochrane Board nominations have been received (in alphabetical order):

  1. Janet Clarkson
  2. Robert Dellavalle
  3. Ahizechukwu Eke
  4. Gerald Gartlehner
  5. Peter Gøtzsche
  6. Tracey Howe
  7. Fergus Macbeth
  8. Amy Price
  9. Nancy Santesso
  10. Melina Willson
  11. Irena Zakarija-Grković

Voting is open for these positions as of 5 January 2017. Eligible voters (see our Board Policy and Electoral Procedure) can now access the voting form.

To access the voting form, you will need to use your Cochrane (or Archie) login. If you are an eligible voter but do not have a Cochrane login, when asked to enter your details, click the link and follow the instructions to create a new account. Use the name and email address usually used in your communications with Cochrane to ensure your access is granted.

If you have any questions or difficulty with the voting process, please contact voting@cochrane.org.

Voting closes on Wednesday, 25 January 2017.

  • Members who have previously served two terms as members of the Cochrane Steering Group, unless a period of at least three years has elapsed since their last term.
  • Members who are under 18 years of age.

All active members of the Cochrane community (using the same defined Archie roles above) are eligible to vote in the election. Every member has one vote.

The term of the newly elected members of the Board will begin on the date that the election results are announced, 30 January 2017. The first face-to-face meeting that new members will be expected to attend will be at the Cochrane Mid-Year Meetings in Geneva, Switzerland, on 5-7 April 2017, and the Global Evidence Summit in Cape Town, South Africa, on 10-12 September 2017.